Council of the Great City Schools

21st Annual Public Relations Executives Meeting



REGISTRATION BROCHURE

July 14-16, 2022
Sheraton Grand Chicago Hotel
301 E North Water St.
Chicago, IL 60611



Public Relations Executives Meeting July 14-16, 2022

ISSUES AND TOPICS

- · Marketing and Branding
- Internal Communications
- Customer Service
- Crisis Communications

- Student Recruitment and Enrollment
- Equity and Engagement Practices
- Social Media
- Recovering after COVID: Where do we go from here?

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

To register online click here

or

Access registration at: https://cvent.me/N9YNVB

School District

- \$300 CGCS Member School District
- \$450 Non-member School District
- \$50 Additional late registration fee for registering after June 17, 2022

Companies/Nonprofit Organizations

- () \$6,000 Platinum Sponsor, Presentation with a school district includes three waived registrations
- () \$4,500 Gold Sponsor includes two waived registrations
- () \$2,500 Bronze Sponsor includes one waived registration
- () \$500 Additional Attendee from Sponsoring Company **three registrants max**
- () \$800 Company/Nonprofit Organization Not Sponsoring (per person) **two registrants max**

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

- Communication Director/Manager/Specialist
- Chief Communication Officer
- Press Secretary
- Director of Marketing
- Director of Public Relations
- Media Relations Director/Manager

HOTEL INFORMATION

Sheraton Grand Chicago Hotel 301 East North Water Street Chicago, IL 60611 (312) 464-1000

Room rates are \$229 per night plus tax. All participants must make their own hotel reservations.

***To take advantage of the \$229 per night discount rate and reserve a room, use this link to book online:

https://bit.ly/3BIO3Gy

or you can call 800-325-3535 and identify yourself as an attendee of the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA) Seminar to ensure you receive the group rate.

Hotel Cancellation Policy: Cancellation Policy is 72 hours prior to arrival.



Conference Registration Refund and Cancellation Policy:

All cancellations, refund requests and substitutions must be in writing and emailed to Gregory Bacon at gbacon@cgcs.org. Registrations canceled on or before June 19 will receive a full refund. Cancellations made after June 19 through June 26 will be billed or refunded 50% of the registration fee. Cancellations made after June 26 and no-shows on July 10 will not receive a refund.

Public Relations Executives Meeting Sheraton Grand Chicago Hotel • July 14-16, 2022

Draft Agenda

Thursday, July 14, 2022

6:00 pm – 8:30 pm Dinner at a local restaurant

Friday, July 15, 2022

7:30 am - 10:00 am Registration

8:00 am - 9:00 am Breakfast

9:30 am – 12:00 pm Presentations/Discussions

Noon - 1:00 pm Lunch

1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Presentations/Discussions

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm Reception

6:00 pm Dinner on Your Own

Saturday, July 16, 2022

8:00 am – 9:00 am Continental Breakfast

9:00 am - 12:00 pm Presentations/Discussions

Noon - 1:00 pm Lunch

1:00 pm - 4:30 pm Presentations/Discussions

4:30 pm Adjourn

ABOUT THE COUNCIL

The Council of the Great City Schools is the only national organization exclusivley representing the needs of urban public schools. Composed of 77 large city school districts, its mission is to promote the cause of urban schools and to advocate for inner-city students through legislation, research and media relations. The organization also provides a network for school districts sharing common problems to exchange information, and to collectively address new challenges as they emerge in order to deliver the best possible education for urban youth.

COUNCIL MEMBER DISTRICTS

Albuquerque, Anchorage, Arlington, TX, Atlanta, Aurora, Austin, Baltimore, Birmingham, Boston, Bridgeport, Broward County (Ft. Lauderdale), Buffalo, Charlotte-Mecklenburg, Chicago, Cincinnati, Clark County (Las Vegas), Cleveland, Columbus, Dallas, Dayton, Denver, Des Moines, Detroit, Duval County (Jacksonville), East Baton Rouge, El Paso, Fayette County, Fort Worth, Fresno, Guilford County (Greensboro, N.C.), Hawaii, Hillsborough County (Tampa), Houston, Indianapolis, Jackson, Jefferson County (Louisville), Kansas City, Long Beach, Miami-Dade County, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Nashville, New Orleans, New York City, Newark, Norfolk, Oakland, Oklahoma City, Omaha, Orange County (Orlando), Palm Beach County, Philadelphia, Pinellas County, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, Providence, Puerto Rico, Richmond, Rochester, Sacramento, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco, Santa Ana, Shelby County (Memphis) Seattle, St. Louis, St. Paul, Toledo, Toronto, Tulsa, Washington, D.C., Washoe (Reno), and Wichita

